Annual Meeting

Town of Palm Beach United Way board members and community supporters celebrated a successful campaign year, announced grant funding, honored volunteers, and elected a new chairman at the 77th Annual Meeting held Tuesday, April 19, at The Breakers Palm Beach.

Outgoing chairman Mary Freitas thanked attendees for their unwavering support and commitment to the Town of Palm Beach United Way over the past year.
“Your donations and your volunteer involvement have allowed the United Way to invest in life-changing programs at dozens of nonprofit agencies throughout Palm Beach County that make a difference in the lives of thousands of our less fortunate neighbors,” she said to the crowd of more than 100 guests. “It has been a hard year for so many, but there’s hope and promise thanks to your generosity.”

CLICK HERE for press release

Photos by Capehart Photography


General Campaign Chairman Gail Coniglio announced the Town of Palm Beach United Way has raised $7,339,107 to date on a goal of $5.4 million. She thanked campaign chairmen for their remarkable fundraising efforts on behalf of their respective campaigns.
Cara Coniglio McClure, Islanders
Elizabeth Marshman, Business and Professional
Ann Heathwood, Red Feather
Phyllis and Bill Mack and Nicola and Jeff Marcus, Alexis de Tocqueville

Board members voted to approve Vita Nova as a new partner agency of the Town of Palm Beach United Way. As a partner, the agency will be eligible to apply for future grant funding.

Board members also voted to approve allocating $3,500,950 to 77 programs at 41 nonprofit agencies in Palm Beach County during the campaign cycle that runs July 1, 2022, through June 30, 2023.

Kathleen Waddell, a volunteer with El Sol Resource Center in Jupiter, received the Nettie Finkle Award for outstanding volunteerism and community service.

Board members voted to accept seven new members to the Board of Trustees: Wendy Cox, Ginny Edlavitch, Bill Mack, Michael Pucillo, Farley Rentschler, Laing Rogers, and Beth Wilf. All will serve a 3-year term as members of the Class of 2025. Longtime supporter Bill Tiefel was elected chairman of the 76-member board.